Bunking off for the Beatles

Posted: April 12, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Decided not to go to school this morning.   Me ma wasn’t in when I woke up.  Her bed hadn’t been slept in.  Part of me worries if she’s all right, and the other part of me thinks ‘where the f*ck are you? Why don’t you want to come home?’   But then I feel dead guilty.. her bezzy mate is the whiskey bottle, and I reckon she cares more about that than about her own son.  But I reckon the Whiskey is like the devil… it tempts you if you’re weak, and then once it’s got you in its clutches it holds you so tight that it chokes you… and there’s nothing you can do about it.  

I’m never going to drink.  EVER.  

I ended up going down to the Albert Dock and over to the Beatles Museum.   I think they’re getting wise to me now though. If you go upstairs and through the shop, you can just walk into the museum for FREE!  it supposed to cost loads, but why pay that when you can just walk in for free!   It’s dead smart in there… you can see John Lennon’s bike and everything!  But this time I noticed the shop assistants staring at me when I walked out back into the shop.    They watched me walk down the stairs and right out of the building.. I kept walking and didn’t look back until I was passed the Echo Arena.  I really don’t know how many more times I’m going to be able to bunk in there for free without them shopping me to the busies!

Went into school in the afternoon.   It was footy practice at four o’clock, and they won’t let you do footy practice if you haven’t at least done the lesson before it.    Didn’t have any footy boots with me, so ‘borrowed’ Alex Rider’s from his school bag.   They where a size too small, which killed everytime I kicked the ball… but hey.. at least I had some boots!  FOOTY… LOVE IT.  Liverrrppppoooooool!

Leave a Reply

