Hate with all my heart

Posted: May 10, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Me ma wasn’t home.. probably doing the same as Binny.. propping up some bar somewhere!

I went straight to my room and cried for about 2 hrs on my bed.  If the Devil really exists, then Binny is it!   I cried until I fell asleep…

I woke a short time later,  hearing little cries.  I couldn’t make them out at first.   I got up and walked to the door, opening it to the landing.  It was coming from downstairs.

As I walked quietly down the stairs, the cries got louder and louder.

‘Ma?’ I said quietly.. nothing..

I walked towards the kitchen.. the cries were louder now.  My heart started to pound in realisation of what I thought it was… They were dog’s cries!  As I entered the kitchen, I hear they were coming from the pantry!  I dived over and swung open the door…. A box!   I flung open the box, and there was my Regal, looking up at me giving little excited yelps now!

I scooped him up and held him against me.  his tail was wagging, and his tongue was soaking my face as he drenched me.  I was ecstatic!  I cried even more than before now!     I just couldn’t believe it!

As I took him safely to my room and we both lay cuddled on the bed, I thought of Binny.. he was playing mind games with me.   I was surprised that I didn’t hate him any less, even though he hadn’t actually killed Regal.  In fact it made me hate him even more for making me go through the pain of losing Regal and thinking he was dead.

I WILL get him back! He WILL be sorry he ever came into our lives!

Leave a Reply

