Guitar Hero

Posted: November 20, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
The Cmaj chord in guitar, with bass in G

Image via Wikipedia

I noticed the old guitar leaning against the wall in the livingroom when I got in from walking Regal.   I’ve never had a go at a guitar before, so thought I’d give it a go.    I checked the house first, just to make sure Bubonic Binny wasn’t in, and then I sat on the settee and put the guitar on my knee.  Bit awkward on how to hold my hands at first, but I soon got used to it.   I must have sat there for about an hour trying to get a tune from it.. the top of my fingers were killing me!   I thought I’d better not stay there playing for too long, ’cause if Binny caught me he’d turn my guts into guitar strings! I’m going to get a book from somewhere to learn how to play.  How cool it would be to just sit there on the dock and play Beatles songs! I could even make loads of money busking – I’ve got the face for busking!   And Penny Salerno would think I was dead cool (not that I fancy her or nothing!).

 

Leave a Reply

